Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Questions about hunting blacktail does in CA. >

Questions about hunting blacktail does in CA.

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Questions about hunting blacktail does in CA.

Old 04-16-2014, 04:10 PM
Spike

Question Questions about hunting blacktail does in CA.

I am a resident of California, age 50. I want to hunt blacktail does only in California. I want to hunt them under the following circumstances:

1. with at least one dog present
2. with a modern scoped rifle and lead bullets
3. during daylight hours
4. in any zone that permits the above criteria
5. on any PUBLIC land
6. without a paid guide
7. on foot and not in a vehicle

Is doing all of the above in a lawful manner possible in CA?

Besides a resident license, what types of tags are need to harvest blacktail does, specifically, in CA?

How may I get such tags?
Old 04-16-2014, 04:24 PM
Giant Nontypical

Why do you keep asking so many questions that can be answered just by looking up things on the internet? Maybe start on this one by looking all the regs up on the CA G&F website for a starter!
Old 04-16-2014, 04:33 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by Topgun 3006
Why do you keep asking so many questions that can be answered just by looking up things on the internet? Maybe start on this one by looking all the regs up on the CA G&F website for a starter!
I just emailed the Director of the CA Dept. of F and G with all these questions.

I figured some experience CA doe hunters might be helpful. The regs are very complex for me to understand and are not clear to me on some points.
Old 04-16-2014, 05:08 PM
Super Moderator

Short answer is no. It's buck only in CA.
Old 04-16-2014, 05:39 PM
Typical Buck

Troll alert............
Old 04-17-2014, 04:00 AM
Giant Nontypical