HuntingNet.com Forums - View Single Post - Is Diamondback DB15 or DB10 a great rilfe?
Old 06-26-2021, 04:30 PM
AlongCameJones
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by Nomercy448
What about the Diamondback rifles “looks nice” to you? Without experience with AR’s, and without direct hands on experience with the Diamondbacks, how are you objectively defining their quality, relative to their price, and relative to the price of other AR’s on the market?
I was an American soldier for seven years. I was issued M16s (AR-platform weapons), trained with them and even scored Expert on qualification. Tell me I have no AR experience.

No, I will not purchase a Diamondback DB-15 without going to the dealer and looking at them in person. My nearest Diamondback Firearms factory-authorized dealer is Murf's Guns in Duncan, Oklahoma some 30 miles away.

Having seen these neat-looking Diamondbacks on the Web the other day definitely has me interested in them. Last year I bought a new Ruger American Ranch bolt-action rifle in 5.56 with shooting rats and plinking in mind but this firearm was total crap in build quality. The bolt was tough to close on a live round in the chamber. I sent the gun back Ruger for warranty repair in March but still it was doing the same thing. You had to slam the bolt shut and manhandle it to get it closed. I finally sold this stupid gun on Armslist just five days ago. These Ruger Americans also have a low-grade matte finish that easily erodes away from cleaning the gun with a toothbrush.