HuntingNet.com Forums - View Single Post - Total Beginner
Thread: Total Beginner
View Single Post
Old 01-08-2019, 10:02 AM
mrbb
Nontypical Buck

I still and NOT trying to be a jerk here or likes, , question your dual citizenship status
as the way it typically works, there is a LOT of paperwork that has to be done every so often to upkeep this status, as if your mother didn;t upkeep filling out these forms and filling proper paperwork after about 6 yrs lkiving in "X" country NON USA" they will loose there citizen ship and become one of the country they live in!
this would also effect your status
its NOT once an American your ALWAYS one like deal

MY suggestion to you is go to your LOCAL USA embassy, there should be one some where in your Country! there are one in every country I am aware of
THEY will give you proper current correct info
as till you know this info, planning anything with any hunting,m will be a waste of time and energy!!

you must be 18+ yrs of age to BUY a shotgun in the USA and you MUST have USA address and or ID that proves your a resident of the USA

SO< again, till you can PROVE your status, which a USA Embassy can help you with, , your just spinning your wheels on what you can or cannot do , IF you plan to go down the deal as CLAIMING to be a USA resident(and not saying either way you are or are not)

NOW if you wish to hunt just as a citizen of your HOME country, you can also hunt this way and disregard any USA citizen ship status all together
this route again, you need to contact, game depts in states your considering and and finding out what steps you have to go thru, passport, age, hunting safety course ,proof of having taken one they will accept and honor, , and then the traveling with a weapon, to and from your country to here and back, which will have its own set of rules and will have to be declared at entrance to the USA and also, leaving your home country!