HuntingNet.com Forums - View Single Post - Best night in the stand so far. (No Kill, just a good time)
Old 12-15-2009, 07:08 PM
mbmrang
Fork Horn

Default Best night in the stand so far. (No Kill, just a good time)

This is my first year bowhunting. I have been rifle and blackpowder hunting for years. Well, I missed last year hunting because I was on a government paid vacation across the big pond so this summer I decided to venture into bowhunting to take advantage of every chance I could get. I researched, shot, asked for advise from friends, and just about every other way I could learn about bows. I decided on a PSE Stinger ready to shoot package, but the shop was sold out of the 2009 model, so I picked the next package up. I got a Martin Cheetah package that was very reasonable. Well, I am glad I got the Martin versus the PSE. I just love the way this thing shoots and feels.