HuntingNet.com Forums - View Single Post - New Equipment
View Single Post
Old 09-29-2008, 11:05 AM
Chris_H
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: New Equipment

Money is tight right now for me. I'm a college student who works less than 20 hours a week; hourly pay in the single digits [>:].However my duck gear has been expanding in size since august. Here's all that I've got so far:

[ul][*]6 GHG Life-size bluewing teal decoys[*]12 GHG Mallard decoys[*]Riggin kit for the decoys[*]Drake Waterfowl Systems floating blind bag[*]Duck Commander Teal Call[*]Zink Power Clucker Goose Call[*]Cabelas Insulated Shooting Gloves[*]Pure Gold Modified Choke Tube[/ul]
Here's whats still on the list before the end of November:
[ul][*]Floating Decoy Bag[*]New Mojo Mallard[*]Floating gun case[*]LED Headlamp[*]A spotlight that can hold a charge for a little while[*]Multi-tool[*]Skinning knife: Preferably gerber or buck knife[*]Long Sleeve Camo Max-4 Shirt[*]DC 4-n-1 Jacket[*]Convince my dad to let me take out his johnboat, or buy it [/ul]
Yessir stocking it up this season!

On the subject of stuff that i NEED,I probably only need the johnboat, a skinning knife, the jacket, spotlight, headlamp, and some decoys. You don't need a mojo mallard, lots of decoys, 20 calls and so on. The johnboat is a necessity: its a 12 footer with an 8 evinrude on the back... thats all the power and size that i need. I need a new knife because I lost my other one. It doesn't have to be a gerber, but i like quality whenever i buy my gear. I need a headlamp and spotlight so i can avoid stumps in the boat, and not trip over things while im walking, and it would probably be a good idea to have a dozen mallard decoys. Where I'm from, the biggest spread I've seen was about 30 decoys.