2007 HNI 5-Spot League Questions, comments, concerns, and trash-talk about the 2007 5-Spot league go here!

is this right

Old 01-04-2007, 07:30 PM
Typical Buck

Default is this right

ok, so you have 5 targets 20yrds away. you shoot 5 arrows per end, and 1 of them at each traget, you count the score remove the arrows then do the same. once you have shoot 60 arrows or 12 ends, you add up the score and that is your total

I hope this is right, im new to this but as exicted as ever
Old 01-04-2007, 07:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: is this right

That is precisely it. Now all you have to do is hit the target..........[8D]
Old 01-04-2007, 07:39 PM
Typical Buck

cool, hitting the target is easer said than done, thanks
Old 01-04-2007, 07:45 PM

ORIGINAL: mbhutton

cool, hitting the target is easer said than done, thanks
You got that right......Actually, HITTING it is easy....hitting the X consistently isn't.....it's a heck of a mental game for sure.
Old 01-04-2007, 08:01 PM

ok, so you have 5 targets 20yrds away. you shoot 5 arrows per end, and 1 of them at each traget, you count the score remove the arrows then do the same. once you have shoot 60 arrows or 12 ends, you add up the score and that is your total

I hope this is right, im new to this but as exicted as ever
Do you mean put up 5 individual 5-Spottargets on a target butt? Or just shoot at a single 5-spot target?

Not that you couldn't do it the way you described, but it might be easier to just use one target, that way you aren't wasting so many.

That is the way I read your question anyways, but then again, I am a little slow sometimes.
Old 01-04-2007, 09:06 PM
Typical Buck

Yeah, i was meaning 1 sheet of paper with the 5 circular targets on it, shhot 5 arrows, score then remove, shoot 5 more at the same target, and so on. Each time using a sharpie to mark the previous arrow shot making sure not to score the same shot twice...I think anyway
Old 01-04-2007, 09:35 PM