Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
beginner in need of info >

beginner in need of info

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

beginner in need of info

Old 08-02-2017, 10:30 AM
Spike

Default beginner in need of info

So im new to this crossbow thing I shot my uncles and really liked it so im going to put down the bowtech down this year and give a crossbow a try. So my question is why do I heard no much negative things about Barnett and also Im going to buy myself one but im going to only spend $400 don't want to dump anymore than that in case I don't get really into it so with that all being said quite a few people have told me at that price point take a look at the Centerpoint Sniper 370 and the Pse Fang thoughts opinions??
Old 08-02-2017, 11:44 AM
Typical Buck

For quite awhile barnnett offered low to mid range xbows---Now the modern hunters want bigger and better which means more $ For the money Barnett xbows are worth every penny---I have a Quad 400 about 5 or 6 years old still works wonderful shoots straight and fast Paid $325.00 for it I do not owe this xbow anything Yes you can pay $2,000.00 now for xbow but does it make a deer anymore dead ???
Old 08-02-2017, 12:29 PM
Nontypical Buck

I don't know of anything BAD about Barrnet X bow's>
there a maker like so many others, and everyone has there opinion on what feature's they like better
I think most complaints will be small, like a 1/2 lb heavier or a few ft per sec faster or slower than"X" other brand

personally if I was going to buy a X bow, I would do the home work on what are the best feature "I LIKE" and buy one that has them, BUY once cry once !

you shot your uncles and you got the basic's of them??
differences in X bows today, that MIGHT make things more enjoyable or NOT, is width of them, both cocked and not, and speed?