Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Need beginner bow >

Need beginner bow

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need beginner bow

Old 12-24-2015, 01:01 PM
Spike

Default Need beginner bow

I'm new to hunting but not archery all together, I had an old Jennings compound but one of the limbs split so I'm. Looking to get a new bow and start hunting, I've been looking around eBay for a gently used mathews, pse, or Hoyt, just wondering if anyone on here know a specific line of those brands I should keep an eye out for. I'm not trying to spend a ton of money but I can throw a few hundred at it, if any on here has a good backup bow they are looking to sell let me know
Old 01-01-2016, 05:47 AM
Spike

Not trying to deter you from buying used. Lots of good bows for sale on eBay or at your local Archery dealer that are used. I will point out though that if your into saving money on a new bow (2015 models) now is the time to buy! Many of the big online and catalog retailers has bows as much as 50% off.
Old 01-01-2016, 06:22 AM
Boone & Crockett