Community
Young Hunters Specifically for the kids, this is a great place to share experiences and meet other young hunters.

new bow

Old 11-01-2003, 08:58 PM

Default new bow

hi i was wondering about taking up bow hunting i diddnt want any thing to power full just something for rabbits and things. just for a bit of fun.
does any one have any ideas, brands, prices etc.
thanks in advance.
Old 11-02-2003, 03:09 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: new bow

Well i have a hoyt that i bought for about $500 because it came with a package so i say you should get hoyt.I havent gotten any kills with it yet but its all good. I am still new to bowhunting too so as for what type of arrows and such to get. I' ll let the veterans tell you that. BUt i would suggest getting about few dozen of arrows though lol[:-] Keep us posted on what kind of bow you get.

P.S. Hoyt was the best kind for me but you should get whatever type of bow you get, be sure you feel comfortable with it before you buy it.
Old 11-04-2003, 05:16 PM

really just for that all you need is somthing ceap-accurate,and that fits.

life' s short hunt hard
Old 11-09-2003, 11:17 AM

I shoot a Buckmaster G2....and I have to say...it is one of the best bows out there....I' ve killed 2 deer with it and I got it this summer...Look into it...and for 499.00 it is THE BEST BOW YOU CAN GET!!!!!!!....

Old 11-09-2003, 04:12 PM

Workin at a bow store i never thought id say this, but just go to wally world and buy one of the 100$ PSE novas. But, they have plastic cams that will wear out. You can go to a pro shop and buy a nova with metal cams for around 120$, but it doesnt have all the stuff with it. To set up, look at probably another 60$ and up. Let us know what you end up doin.
Old 11-09-2003, 06:32 PM