Wildlife Management / Food Plots This forum is about all wildlife management including deer, food plots, land management, predators etc.

Help me please...

Old 10-14-2010, 05:53 PM
Spike

Default Help me please...

Hey everybody... Most of you will probably skim right over this, but Im gonna ask anyway. Im big into hunting and fishing. Its my life. I would say nearly 60% of my time is spent in the field. Im 18 years old. I started fishing before I could walk. Started hunting when I was old enough to shoulder a 12 guage. And Ive been doing it ever since... Im a freshman in college this year. Im majoring in Wildlife Conservation and Management. Im so passionate about the outdoors that Im dedicating my life to protecting it and making sure its there for future generations. Lately Ive been doing a lot of thinking... I really want to give something back and educate people about the beauty and NECESSITY for the outdoor sports. I really want to try writing field journals or holding seminars or ANYTHING that I can do to get involved and educate the public. I hate seeing our favorite hunting and fishing spots wasting away because of neglect. Im tired of the bad reputation hunters get. Im fed up with the lack of funding and projects to help keep the wild, wild. I want to take a stand and do my part, any way possible. Does anybody have any tips or information for me to help get me started? Or at least put me on the right track... Id love to find a magazine or online journal I can write for. I dont need to get paid for it or anything... I just want to give something back and protect that which I love the most.

Thanks everyone,
Mike Murphy

Last edited by goose caller; 10-14-2010 at 06:11 PM.
Old 10-15-2010, 05:00 AM
Boone & Crockett

Goose Caller:
What you are doing is a very good thing. Keep up the good work.
Old 10-15-2010, 05:55 AM
Typical Buck