Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Should I use an outfitter?  (PLEASE READ) >

Should I use an outfitter? (PLEASE READ)

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Should I use an outfitter? (PLEASE READ)

Old 12-03-2004, 08:57 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Should I use an outfitter? (PLEASE READ)

Hey there....

I just want to ask if anyone has ever used an outfitter or guide service or whatever. I'm curious, that's all. I am interested mostly for next season, since this season has only about a month left.

See, {please don't take this like I am whining or b*tching or whatever} I have been hunting for only 3 years and don't have any private land or "farmers permisson", or heck - worse yet, none of my closest friends hunt. So, I have just been going at it alone on public WMA's and state forests.

This year I decided to say, "well, 3rd time's a charm" and went all out, go for broke, hunting every chance I could get. I even documented my hunts in a spreadsheet/html file (uploaded to my website - see my signature and click on it).
Or click here: http://members.aol.com/ammonc/Hunting-log.html

I hunt in Cumberland State Forest here in Virginia and sometimes the nearby WMA's during the week too. I'm sorry, but, I don't mean nothing.... but, the public WMA's on a Saturday during firearms season? They are a $*#&%!@ JOKE!!! [:@] I mean they are just downright sad. There is a constant "parade" of blaze orange on every trail! Even if you go in deep and way off the beaten path, you'll still bump into somone with the same idea that you have.