Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Note to self, NEVER go lion hunting. >

Note to self, NEVER go lion hunting.

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Note to self, NEVER go lion hunting.

Old 12-04-2004, 06:44 PM

Default RE: Note to self, NEVER go lion hunting.

I'm no expert on authenticity by any means but did it sound to anybody else like the cameraman was a lion? I mean the growling sounds like its right on top of you when the lions 100 yards away. Then as the lion charges in a dead spint you hear some regualr growling just like at the beginning and it gets no closer as he closes the distance. It also looks fake as he runs through the brush. JMHO but that video has got to be fake or else edited.
Old 12-04-2004, 06:48 PM

How come I can't view the video????????????????????????????????
Old 12-04-2004, 08:55 PM

ORIGINAL: wholelottagobble
I'm no expert on authenticity by any means but did it sound to anybody else like the cameraman was a lion?
Ahhhh, in answer to your question ---- no.
My outdoor action movies don't turn out much better, especially if I have to run/jump around --- this wasn't filmed by MGM in Hollywood.

Regarding the growl, I have heard that the sound of a charging lion (cough/growl) will chill you right to your toes, especially if it's you that he's coming for! A whole different league of play IMHO.

There is another lion charge clip where the lion actually takes the PH down --- the charging cough/growl is very pronounced in that one as well even though the camera man is "in the back of the pack."

Sorry, it is "oh just so foreign to 'us' over here" isn't it?

EKM
Old 12-04-2004, 10:19 PM