Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Your Thoughts???

Old 11-23-2004, 06:29 PM

Default Your Thoughts???

Last weekend while me and my cousin were hunting we had 3 doe sneek up behind us.The bigger doe new we where their.She would check on us quite often but she often would wave her tell and point her head to the ground.Then she realized she did'nt like what she saw so they ran maybe 15ft and stopped again.My cousin took a shot and missed.Would it be a bad idea to hunt that stand again next weekend?It's a permanent stand and it's the only one I have at the moment.If it's unlikely they'll be back I may try to hunt on the ground.

Any help or advise would be great.I'm a beginner and i'm still learning so bare with me guys.

Thanks,

JE
Old 11-23-2004, 06:43 PM

Default RE: Your Thoughts???

I would. I sat in a stand and missed twice with my bow in the same day. Went back the next morning and several deer passed through. Good luck
Old 11-23-2004, 07:09 PM
Fork Horn

ive shot deer and missed deer and had more come by no less then 10 minutes later. where i hunt me and my brother where hunting over a field and no less then 400 yards apart and visible and all and he shot twice and right at the same time a deer was just walking right by me uneffected. the weekend before i shot a doe went down cleaned it got in my treestand and saw one of my biggest bucks hours later
Old 11-24-2004, 09:02 AM