Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 every build a bond with a deer >

every build a bond with a deer

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

every build a bond with a deer

Old 06-22-2004, 02:06 PM
Fork Horn

Default every build a bond with a deer

ive been hunting for 7 years now and nothing better than the challenege of hunting for me. i would hunt this area of my buddys land he owned and all the way through bow and gun season i would see these 3 doe. mother and ur children. i would always see them and i kind of got attatched to them they helped my time pass waiting for that big buck. well anyways muzzleloader season came and me and my buddy were hunting toghther in a ground blind and the 3 does came out and my buddy wanting to put some meat in the freezer and get some of the does of his land took the adult doe. i must admit i was a little sadden, cause after that for the last week of muzzle loader season i didnt have that anticipation of seeing my does as i called them and for that last week i never saw the 2 remaining ones eathier. i got over it after a backstrap dinner my buddy prepared, but i just wondered if anyone every had anything similiar attachment to the ones we hunt.

GOOD HUNTING
Old 06-22-2004, 03:11 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: every build a bond with a deer

I've loved evry deer that I've ever seen ... on my plate . Deer ain't dogs son .
Old 06-22-2004, 03:19 PM
Nontypical Buck

I had a doe on my property a few years back that only had (1)one eye! I saw her all summer,fall right up to doe season,I didn't have the heart to shoot her that year and she made it through the winter. That springI saw her with a fawn... In the fall,she got hit by a car not to far from my home...
Old 06-22-2004, 03:34 PM