Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 What does everyone think of crossbows? >

What does everyone think of crossbows?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

What does everyone think of crossbows?

Old 03-07-2004, 08:11 PM

Default RE: What does everyone think of crossbows?

Cross bows are great ... buy an excalabur !
Old 03-08-2004, 06:40 AM
Dominant Buck

Crossbows rock !
I love mine .
Old 03-08-2004, 11:20 AM

This is probably the most controversal subject you can bring up. I will give you both sides of my story. I grew up hunting in Iowa in the 50's. Shot all forms of game from squirrels to deer, using the legal weapons at that time - .22 or shotgun. As I got older and spent many years in the army as a weapons expert, I moved on to other game - if you get the meaning. All the way up to 50 cal., crew served 105 cannons and M1 tank with 120mm cannon in the Gulf war period. Shortly after getting out after Desert Storm, I was diagnosed with Muscular Distrophy. A real bummer because even though I had a reconstructed left shoulder, I was an avid bow hunting, using up to a 45lb compound. Then it went down hill very quickly from there. Now I shoot exclusively with a crossbow and only at deer & turkey.