Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 What's your best or most difficult shot on game, you can remember? >

What's your best or most difficult shot on game, you can remember?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

What's your best or most difficult shot on game, you can remember?

Old 12-22-2003, 06:13 PM

Default What's your best or most difficult shot on game, you can remember?

What is your best shot on game? I have been hunting for well over 30+ years, and have had some great hunts, but hunting stories are fun to tell, and so here goes my story: I was gun hunting for deer in central Wisconsin, the morning was cold, snow, and blizzard conditions. I walked into the woods and found my tree stand, as I climbed the ladder stand, loaded with gear, I noticed a nice buck walking towards my stand, as I hung on for dear life on the wooded ladder, I slowly shouldered my 44 Mag Ruger clinging to the 2X4 on the step, and sighted in on the chest, a slowly squeezed the trigger, Click...I quickly took a shell out of my pocket and loaded as quietly as I could and reloaded, when the buck was about 45 yards away, I fired off a round and scored on a nice 10 pointer, any good stories to share? I would like to hear them, thanks.

Dr. Mike
Old 12-22-2003, 06:17 PM

Default RE: What's your best or most difficult shot on game, you can remember?

a doe,buck,bobcat,yote,turkey they all got droped in their tracks .

go deep hunt hard.

Old 12-22-2003, 06:33 PM

a lefty off handed shot on a deer...dropped him, too
Old 12-22-2003, 08:33 PM
Typical Buck

My best shot was at Red Fox. I snuck up on him while he was mousing in a grass waterway and stuck him at 30 yards with my bow.