Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Hunting with an Outfitter

Old 12-05-2017, 08:32 AM
Spike

Default Hunting with an Outfitter

Hello again, back with another question. What are everyone's opinions on outfitters? For someone like me, a total novice who has never been in the field, hunting with an Outfitter seems like the perfect way to get started in hunting. I don't know any other way since I currently don't know any hunters personally.
Old 12-05-2017, 08:46 AM
Super Moderator

The right outfitter could be a great help in your learning if there is no one else to get info from. Make sure it is fully guided so that you can pick their brains.

On the other hand I am not sure where you are located but there are quite a few members on here that would be happy to help you along if you were in their area. Might save ya a few thousand bucks in the process.
Old 12-05-2017, 08:56 AM
Nontypical Buck

It appears member Rockport may outfit whitetail hunts. And , it appears he is a solid option for your needs. Hopefully, he will RSVP or PM you.
Old 12-05-2017, 09:16 AM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by Wyattearple
Hello again, back with another question. What are everyone's opinions on outfitters?
I have no use for them and will only use on if it is required by law in an area I want to hunt.
Old 12-05-2017, 09:37 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by rogerstv
It appears member Rockport may outfit whitetail hunts. And , it appears he is a solid option for your needs. Hopefully, he will RSVP or PM you.