Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Help a fellow hunter out. I need survey participants for a university research class. >

Help a fellow hunter out. I need survey participants for a university research class.

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Help a fellow hunter out. I need survey participants for a university research class.

Old 02-24-2016, 08:08 AM
Spike

Default Help a fellow hunter out. I need survey participants for a university research class.

Hi I am an undergraduate student in the school of criminal justice at Dixie State University in southern Utah. For my capstone class I have to preform original research on a topic of my choosing. I have chosen to research how differing levels of severity and certainty of punishment effect the probability that individuals will participate in wildlife oriented crime such as poaching. I have Chosen this as a research topic because of my love for the outdoors. I have grown up loving to spend time outdoors hunting, and fishing. Furthermore I have pursued a degree in criminal justice in hopes of becoming a game warden so that I can live and work in the environment that I love. I would encourage everyone to read through the consent form below and if able take the survey. Every person who participates helps me out a great deal, so I would like to thank you all in advance for your help. A link to my survey can be found here and also at the end of the consent form. As a side note if when you take the survey you do not feel as if an option to a question does not fit you perfectly just chose the answer that fits you best.

Consent Form Introduction