Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Field & Stream hunting survey

Old 10-07-2015, 05:04 PM
Spike

Default Field & Stream hunting survey

Hey, everyone. I'm an editor at Field & Stream, and I wanted to invite you to take a hunting survey we've put together. The results will be published in our Dec-Jan issue. Here's a link to the survey.

https://docs.google.com/a/bonniercor...ewform?c=0&w=1

Thanks for your time. -Colin Kearns
Old 10-07-2015, 05:35 PM
Boone & Crockett

After reading all the questions on this survey I question if it is done by "Field and Stream" Magazine. It is so biased toward "trophy" hunting as opposed to sport hunting so as to make me believe there is a hidden motive behind the survey that is not conducive to a good public view of sport hunting since every question is geared to force an answer that will result in an emphasis on an obsession of taking exceptional specimens instead of the reason that most people hunt and that is because it is man's nature to hunt and every piece of game taken is a trophy to them. I don't know what the motive behind this survey is, but I do not trust those behind it. I believe a real editor at "Field and Stream" would have provided their name. This so-called survey has all the ear marks of a fishing expedition by an anti that will result in another farce like Cecil the lion! I could be wrong, but this just doesn't pass the smell test for me.

Last edited by Oldtimr; 10-07-2015 at 05:46 PM.
Old 10-07-2015, 05:53 PM
Giant Nontypical

[email protected]

Bonnier Corp owns F&S and it appears a name is in the email addy BUT i dont do surveys so it dont matter to me.

http://www.bonniercorp.com/brands/

https://twitter.com/cmkearns

Last edited by Gm54-120; 10-07-2015 at 05:56 PM.
Old 10-07-2015, 08:40 PM
Nontypical Buck

Some silly questions IMO fishing for forced answers.