Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Evergreen... Jubilee state park spots?!?  Central Illinois >

Evergreen... Jubilee state park spots?!? Central Illinois

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Evergreen... Jubilee state park spots?!? Central Illinois

Old 11-01-2013, 02:43 PM
Spike

Default Evergreen... Jubilee state park spots?!? Central Illinois

Hello I am new to deer hunting this year. I have been practicing with my bow over the summer I am a pretty decent shot now. I have no idea how to scout and ect. I have read books but was looking for some helpful tips... I won a spot at evergreen park in bloomington il. I went to my buddies spot he had it a week before me and seen nothing he also did not see a deer in seven days so imagine they moved on from last year when he got one there. as I was driving in I seen 4 white tail deers but they were in a different designated spot that evergreen said i could hunt. Is there anyway I can get set up and take on of them where I seen them cross? My last day is sunday and i do not have the area scouted the weather has been terrible here!

I also was wondering if anyone had tips about Jubilee state park I have heard its a great spot for deer in central illinois but a lot of hunting pressure like I have said I am new to this and would appreciate any advice thanks in advance!
Old 11-01-2013, 06:14 PM
Typical Buck