Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

New to hunting

Old 03-22-2013, 09:23 PM
Spike

Default New to hunting

I am new to hunting and new to Illinois (Kendall County). My sons and I have done our hunter safety course and are eager. How does one get started in hunting? I don't know anybody here and am not sure how to get started. Are there any hunters in my area that can advise?
I am hoping to start what will be a family tradition with me, my sons, their sons, etc...
Old 03-23-2013, 04:07 AM
Fork Horn

I'm not in your area or would be happy to help. Good
for you---wanting to start a family tradition.

Happy Hunting
Old 03-23-2013, 04:42 AM
MZS
Typical Buck