HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   Shwacker broadheads (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/376565-shwacker-broadheads.html)

Justin94deerfarm 12-15-2012 02:51 PM

Shwacker broadheads

Are they any good I wanna know your opinions. I just purchased some and my step dad hates mechanicals but I like them

not the dogs 12-15-2012 04:02 PM

Originally Posted by Justin94deerfarm (Post 4016688)
Are they any good I wanna know your opinions. I just purchased some and my step dad hates mechanicals but I like them

I'm new to bow hunting but I got my first deer with these BH this year. The man at the pro shop suggested them. I like them. Leaves a heck of a blood trail I would think. The deer I shot dropped where it stood but it looked like someone turned a faucet with all of the blood shooting out. Like I said that was my 1st deer with it but it seem to work great.

nosfedgta 12-15-2012 05:54 PM

I have shot many diff kinds of broadheads and I have to say... The shwacker is the best I have shot! Massive blood trails, great flight, and very accurate! Oh and I have never had one open in flight... ever...

Austinhuntman 12-15-2012 06:10 PM

Yeah they sound like good I don't use them but I thought about switching to them

sdhunter11 12-15-2012 06:19 PM

This is the only expandable that has interested me in awhile and i havent tried them yet, I have tried rage 2-blade with horrible results, good shots but horrible results. I have tried rocky mountain snypers and liked them alot but they quit making them. After these good opinions i might have to try the schwackers next season.

browtine7 12-15-2012 07:01 PM

I use to shoot Rage and I switched to Swackers this year and let me tell you that Swacker is head and shoulders better and will be my broadhead of choice from now on.

Justin94deerfarm 12-15-2012 07:30 PM