Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

problem with neighbor

Old 09-06-2012, 11:46 AM
Typical Buck

It is honestly really pathetic how many people have nothing better to do then harass or annoy someone else.

I've got an ongoing problem with my neighbor, and it is really on my last nerve. I have been nothing but nice and patient with this guy for three years, but that is about to change.
Old 09-09-2012, 06:45 PM
Fork Horn

You could also just wait him out. Yeah it might be aggravating for a while, but people in general tend to be pretty lazy, and not willing to keep it up. Therefore, if you prove to him that no matter how much he persists, you'll still be out there, more than likely he'll stop. Also, gather evidence (like everyone else said), and you said it's a long block you're hunting right? Just go to the other end of it (unless of course his property is in contact with yours the entire length).
Old 09-10-2012, 08:11 AM
Typical Buck

hopefully you can fill your tag, if you do id send him some of the meat and make up a story about a deer being bedded up but that his noise scared it right past your stand and you appreciate it lol
Old 09-10-2012, 12:05 PM
Giant Nontypical

It's illegal in Jersey also. Report him the proper Authorities. Don't try to be nice, his kind just don't understand .
Old 09-16-2012, 09:03 AM
Fork Horn

As already said talk to the dnr. harassing a hunter is agianst the law and he will get in trouble
Old 09-17-2012, 04:47 AM
MZS
Typical Buck