HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   need help (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/367782-need-help.html)

nckrump 07-20-2012 06:12 PM

need help

Hi my names nick and this is my second year bow hunting and this year i rented land and set up some trail cameras and ive been baiting for a couple months and had some good pics of some good potential nice bucks but for about a month and a half now i haven't had one pic of a buck lots of does and babys but no bucks. but is this normal for this time of year im just out of ideas

Topgun 3006 07-20-2012 06:26 PM

I wouldn't worry much about it. If you have deer on the property, unless things change drastically the bucks will be there for the hunting season. One thing you don't want to do is visit the site too much and keep stinking it up with human scent. That may well be the reason you're not seeing anything but does and fawns. You didn't say how often you're going in there, but I would limit it to no more than once every 7-10 days.

bdydrp97s10 07-20-2012 06:44 PM

I agree with Topgun, as long as you have does the bucks will come.I have one leased property that ive been watching since March, and its all does. The property I own Ive been watching for about two months, and Everyonce and awhile there is a bachelor group coming in for a week or so then they disappear for a week or so..Its kinda hit and miss.

nckrump 07-20-2012 07:03 PM