Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
School Me on Whitetail Deer Hunting >

School Me on Whitetail Deer Hunting

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

School Me on Whitetail Deer Hunting

Old 07-20-2012, 12:35 PM
Spike

Default School Me on Whitetail Deer Hunting

What are some great resources available to a newbie whitetail hunter?

What are some tips you learned along the way that you wished you knew from day one?

What are the "golden rules" when it comes to deer hunting?

I really want to start hunting whitetail with my uncle in Ohio. However, he is directing me to learn all I can before the hunt to ensure success in the field.

Thanks for your time and help!
Old 07-20-2012, 10:13 PM
Spike

I am new to hunting myself. There are a lot og articals on the home page here.. some are more useful than others.. dont forget luck is still one of the bigest factors. Have fun abd safe hunting..
Old 07-20-2012, 10:15 PM
Spike

I meant under features..damn..
Old 07-22-2012, 06:27 PM
Boone & Crockett

I've been deer hunting for close to 45 years and I still enjoy the QDMA magazines as well as Deer and Deer Hunting.
Old 07-23-2012, 08:33 AM
Fork Horn

Patience lots of patience. Hunting is something you learn over time. Yes we can tell you little things like don't rush your shot take your time, aim small miss small. A lot of it you will learn thru the process. Like others suggested tho deer and deer hunting is a great magazine. Just enjoy the outdoors and be safe
Old 07-23-2012, 09:50 AM
Fork Horn