HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   Any college students have success this year? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/354762-any-college-students-have-success-year.html)

MIZ_hunter7 12-03-2011 01:52 PM

Any college students have success this year?

I'm a college student who doesn't have the opportunity to hunt like I really want too (every damn day), due to my internship. Last night at a party I met a guy who goes to school here too, he showed pics of a monster buck. It scored in the 170's. He had also gotten some other bucks (illegally might I add, that part pissed me off) that were just trophy deer all around. But it got me wondering if any other college students had any kind of success (legally I hope). If so I'd love to see some pics or stories. Just interested, miss being out in the woods.

eldergage 12-03-2011 02:44 PM

1 Attachment(s)
i am currently attending southern illinois university and hunt the shawnee national forest while at school but i went home to moultrie county(central il) for shotgun season and tagged this 9 pointer opening morning.

cowboycrittergitter 12-03-2011 02:46 PM

I have shot one doe this year with my bow. I can't afford to buy an out of state license and don't have the time or money to drive back to Kansas to hunt. I have class all week and clinical hours and training on weekends. I miss it though. In highschool we hunted everyday of the week. Now that im in college im lucky to get out five times a year.

MIZ_hunter7 12-03-2011 03:00 PM

Nice 9 pt. I'm jealous of you for that. Cowboy, I hear you on that. High school was every evening after school hunting. Now I've got 3 days over Thanksgiving break. It's rough but part of the sacrifice we gotta make to get an education. My dad tells me all the time, I'll get plenty of time when I get out.