Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Hunting equipment necessary for deer hunting in PA? >

Hunting equipment necessary for deer hunting in PA?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Hunting equipment necessary for deer hunting in PA?

Old 03-15-2011, 10:31 PM
Spike

Default Hunting equipment necessary for deer hunting in PA?

I am new to hunting, just last week I got my first rifle. I am just wondering what kind of stuff I will need. I have a coat unfortunatly it has a nylon shell, but what are you going to do? lol. Will jeans be ok to hunt with. and what other stuff might I need? Thanks.
Old 03-16-2011, 01:49 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default I feel sorry for newbies

There is so much now to buy and choose from to equip a hunter. But son, you don't know jeans. In a Pa snow storm those jeans will hold the cold and not dry on your carcass. Ask someone who does wash, and knows how jeans dry. I'd wear an old pair of wool pants. In the old days, wearing old stuff was permitted. Hunters today are a little more regimented. Had an old wool coat. It didn't come with a nylon shell.

Last edited by Valentine; 03-16-2011 at 01:54 AM.
Old 03-16-2011, 03:06 AM
Nontypical Buck