Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

how do YOU hunt?

Old 12-07-2010, 06:07 PM
Spike

Default how do YOU hunt?

im new to hunting , and the only type of hunting i've really been exposed to was with still hunting, and waiting for the deer to come to me. i certanily dont "bait" the deer towards me, i call them in with estrus bleats and grunts. during gun season i hunt with a 12 gauge pump action using slugs as my ammunition (dont ask me what type) and a combound bow with a draw back weight of 55 i believe, which i think should be upgraded because im older and stronger since my last visit at the bow shop. i use the M.A.D. heat bleat, and buck grunt. for me they havent done ****, idk if its me or the calls to be honest. anyways comment on the persons hunting details ABOVE the post that you make(tell them what to do difrent, what youve tried etc.), then explain how you hunt and what you do to get whitetail.
Old 12-07-2010, 06:23 PM
Fork Horn

I find a place in the wood's that say's deer come here. Then I put a few stands for diff wind sitiations. I then climb in the stand relax, let the worlds issues go away and enjoy the natures peace. I also tend to hunt ag fields that they frequen on some afternoon's only, never in morning unless it's in the middle of the woods.
Old 12-07-2010, 06:56 PM
Fork Horn