Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Should I buy this bow?

Old 12-06-2010, 08:03 AM
Spike

Default Should I buy this bow?

Its a 2006 PSE Mach X..BRAND NEW..still in plastic. The local shop has 5 of them left.

Specifications:
Axle to Axle:33
Bow Weight:4.25
Brace Height:7.25
IBO Speed:308-312
Let Off: Infinitely adjustable valley of 65% - 80%

Features:
Mach X Riser
X1™ Cam
B.E.S.T. Grip
Mach X Limbs
Vibration Dampers
Independently Adjustable Pivoting Split Limb Pockets

I can get this bow for 250.00...if anyone else wants one I can give you the guys number. They are right handed bows. This would be my very first bow. I'm wanting something reliable, but I'm new to the bow game. I don't know a whole lot about them. Of course the shop is saying its top of the line, but they are there to make money. Know what I mean ? Any advice would be helpful..Thanks..
Old 12-06-2010, 08:11 AM
Fork Horn

I know a couple people that shoot PSE and swear by them. You really Don't have to buy Mathews, Hoyt, Bowtech, etc. to get a good bow. (and thats as unbiased as it gets as I shoot a Mathews). I would honestly say for a first bow, go for it. 250 seems like a good deal in my opinon..
Old 12-06-2010, 08:13 AM
Fork Horn

I've shot a PSE for several years. They're good bows. Doesn't sound like a bad deal. If that's all I wanted to spend, then yes, I would buy it. Used bows that age are not much less from my experience.
Old 12-06-2010, 08:17 AM
Nontypical Buck

Do they have one set up that you could shoot? Sounds like a pretty good deal to me.
Old 12-06-2010, 10:12 AM
Typical Buck

Don't buy it unless you want to own it.
Old 12-06-2010, 10:56 AM
Spike