Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Advise for Newbie - Ariel Photo help >

Advise for Newbie - Ariel Photo help

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Advise for Newbie - Ariel Photo help

Old 11-28-2010, 12:29 PM
Spike

Default Advise for Newbie - Ariel Photo help

This is my 2nd year hunting I'm 30yrs old. This land has been in my wifes family for generations. My father in law says 5+years ago they would go and it deer were running around non stop and they were always getting shots and all around them sounded like a war zone. Last 4 years have quiet, although we did get a buck and doe last year.

Here is my deal I'm in my second year and I have yet to get a deer. On my map I put little yellow dots where family members setup at and a red dot where I setup this year. White lines show valleys that run north and south and east and west. They are pretty steep drop offs, nothing bad enough that I can't walk up and down though. This year there were a lot of shots off to the far east, some to the north and west. Never too much action to the south. The big white circle represents a big hill on the land on the south side of the property.

I'm posting this pic because I understand you all can look at it and recommend top areas to sit.

some other pics of deer I've taken this year.

http://s89.photobucket.com/home/AquaZ26/index
Old 11-28-2010, 12:36 PM
Spike

The road to the East on the north side of the tracks does no longer exist on the top north half of the property.
Old 11-28-2010, 01:03 PM
Spike

Is there or was there any thing planted in the fields? Looks like setting up on the edge of the woods/ field might pay off if there is any thing for the deer to eat.
Old 11-28-2010, 01:12 PM
Spike