HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   Deer Baiting-Yes or No? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/332737-deer-baiting-yes-no.html)

ssnow1970 10-26-2010 11:57 AM

Deer Baiting-Yes or No?

I am a college student studying Wildlife Biology. Im having to give a presentation on wildlife baiting in general. I wanted to get some real life opinions weather or not you think wildife baiting should be allowed or not. This is not just secluded to deer baiting, opinions to any type of game species you hunt is more than welcome! Thanks!

Ranerick 10-26-2010 12:10 PM

no bait needed to kill big bucks and good luck on your presentation

kswild 10-26-2010 12:24 PM

Originally Posted by ssnow1970 (Post 3709594)
I am a college student studying Wildlife Biology. Im having to give a presentation on wildlife baiting in general. I wanted to get some real life opinions weather or not you think wildife baiting should be allowed or not. This is not just secluded to deer baiting, opinions to any type of game species you hunt is more than welcome! Thanks!

If it is legal where a hunter hunts I would say absolutely nothing wrong with bating. It is a hunters preference if they want to or not.
Live it up! Doug

dusters84 10-26-2010 12:27 PM

I don't like it one bit, helps spread disease and can turn the animals nocturnal. I wish they would just ban it, but I know that isn't going to happen.

timbercruiser 10-26-2010 12:30 PM