Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Deer Baiting-Yes or No?

Old 11-01-2010, 06:23 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by ssnow1970
I am a college student studying Wildlife Biology. Im having to give a presentation on wildlife baiting in general. I wanted to get some real life opinions weather or not you think wildife baiting should be allowed or not. This is not just secluded to deer baiting, opinions to any type of game species you hunt is more than welcome! Thanks!
Hell Yah Maybe not too heavy but yah
Old 11-01-2010, 02:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by Waldo Hunter
Haha... You make it sound like a pile of corn on the ground hypnotizes all big bucks within 10 miles and makes them walk right in to the pile of corn almost instantly after you dump it on the ground. I hardly ever bait deer and this post has to be the most uneducated one I have read.
How do I make it sound as if bait hypnotizes every deer within 10 miles.
I was merely stating that not every state allows baiting in some for as another poster alleged, and they also alleged that it was OK to do it and fight the DNR in court when they get caught.
I hardly think that my post was anywhere near uneducated. Minnesota is the state where I first started Deer Hunting. Without bait, since its illegal state wide there thankfully.

Originally Posted by UPHunter08