Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Just want to introduce myself... >

Just want to introduce myself...

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Just want to introduce myself...

Old 01-26-2010, 04:37 PM
Spike

Default Just want to introduce myself...

I have been noseing around this site now for about a week. I figured it was about time to introduce myself. My name is Jeramie Im 33 and live in the great state of Maryland...LOL I have just recently been introduced to hunting. As a matter of fact I just started this year. Well 2009 that is. Im still learning the ropes and gathering gear. As of now I have purchased a 270wsm weatherby(I would have went standard 270 if I knew at the time the PRICE differnce of the ammo) Mossberg835 12Ga, and a PSE Nova (gifted to me by a GOOD friend). I hope that you all will tolerate my Ignorance with some of my future post but I have come here for guidance and to learn. I hope to meet all of you soon and wish you all the best of luck...........
Old 01-26-2010, 05:15 PM
Giant Nontypical

Welcome to the board JW, and welcome to hunting!
Old 01-26-2010, 05:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Welcome, hope you enjoy your time here.
Old 01-26-2010, 06:27 PM
Nontypical Buck

Welcome to the forum.

As for ignorance, we're ALL guilty of that... it just matters the topic.

I've had this philosophy most all my life: He who asks the most questions, gets the most answers. Even if I did have a strong grasp on a topic, I would still ask questions to get additional feedback. It's a great way to learn.

As for your gun, you could always sell it, as there would be several buyers interested, if you did want a different caliber/gun.

Good luck this year!

iSnipe
Old 01-26-2010, 06:32 PM
Nontypical Buck