Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Question Need answered today asap please help me out >

Question Need answered today asap please help me out

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Question Need answered today asap please help me out

Old 11-08-2009, 08:21 AM
Spike

Default Question Need answered today asap please help me out

I live and hunt in ohio and it currently is the rut here and i was thinking of hunting this stand along this corn field but in front of the stand is corn and an area where it is grassy the deer have like 2 trails leading from the corn and they come together in front of my stand. This is my first year hunting so everyone probably is getting sick of all my question but i have not much knowledge in hunting. Im using a compound bow. But my question is I was think of going out today and remember its rut here but its sunshine and 74 here could someone help me out will the deer still be moving since its the rut or not because of the tempature of 74? What would my best beat be to hunt i own rattling antlers, primos doe in estrus can, and a whitetail deer decoy, and doe urine. Thanks for everyone's help, i really appreciate it even though i havent seen a thing when i go out but im addicted to it and love the sport (: Thanks again!

Fishingguy23
Old 11-08-2009, 08:51 AM
Fork Horn

think youre addicted now, wait till you send an arrow through one... i dont really know much about temp and deer activity, other than i know deer seem to move better in cooler temps.. but i also know that anytime in the rut, whether its 5 below or 80, is a good time to hunt.. anything can happen. and youll never know how they move unless you get out there and see.. so good luck!!!!
Old 11-08-2009, 08:58 AM
Typical Buck