Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

head shot/ethics

Old 10-26-2009, 05:15 AM
Nontypical Buck

Headshot? I've thought about it once, but decided to wait for the broadside. The range was 125 yards, so I thought better of trying it. Now, it the range was under 30, and the deer was totally calm... maybe.

Buckshot is not legal in Iowa, so I have no input other than I know of many in buckshot legal/mandatory areas than have had both very good and very poor performance. I, personally, wouldn't use buckshot unless it was required. Slugs are a much better option when shotgun hunting, IMO.

Mike
Old 10-26-2009, 05:16 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by djdkman

I hate retards that assume because someone says they don’t believe in something...its automatic they believe that way because they "cant"...I am a military expert in both rifle and handgun and shoot ALOT...
So you got a ribbon for accuracy back when you were in basic training, whoopty doo.
Unless your TACP or Combat Controll you havent handled an M4 since basic training, expert.
What is it you do in the AF.
I have a friend that supposably was a sniper in the Marines. He wounds more animals than anyone I know.
I hunted some bases here in town, we had one dufus shoot at noises in the woods. Was that you.
Old 10-26-2009, 05:50 AM
Spike

Default Chillax

Dang guys....why all the animosity? I think it's a legit question.