HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   lets clear things up (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/304222-lets-clear-things-up.html)

jd3006 09-19-2009 03:44 PM

I thought about that but it would take so long to type with one finger and folks wouldn't believe me anyway.

SWThomas 09-19-2009 03:46 PM

Well put. :rock:

Yankee Doodle 09-19-2009 03:53 PM

Without going into any details as to my age, I have been hunting deer for over 55 years. I can count on the fingers of one hand the times I have been skunked for the season.
I still wear a set of Woolrich pants and coat, rubber barn boots, brown cotton jersey gloves, all topped of with my favorite red plaid "Elmer Fudd" cap. Never been in a tree stand, never used any scent cover, no exotic calibers, no exotic rifles, no fancy anything.
I guess my Dad told me the secret of getting my deer when I was about 12 years old. He said," sit down, don't move, shut up, and be patient". He also told me "hunt only where the deer are."
So, I fully agree with all your points, and have had over 55 years of experience to form my opinion.
WELL SAID.

DOE MASTER 09-19-2009 03:54 PM

this post is the truth you simply said everything alot of folks are thinkin amen

superstrutter 09-19-2009 03:56 PM