HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   Scouting Help Topo/Aerial (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/302820-scouting-help-topo-aerial.html)

Doc Buck 09-06-2009 08:41 PM

Scouting Help Topo/Aerial

2 Attachment(s)
I am hunting this piece of property, about 200 Acres. There is a winding stream that runs N/S and E/W through the property as can be seen on the topo. The cleared out areas were not farmed this year for the first time in many years and have been allowed to grow up. Any thoughts on several areas to consider for stand sites? I am planning on doing some scouting this coming weekend. I am fairly new to deer hunting and any help would be great! Thanks!

jrbsr 09-06-2009 08:58 PM

Originally Posted by Doc Buck (Post 3432291)
I am hunting this piece of property, about 200 Acres. There is a winding stream that runs N/S and E/W through the property as can be seen on the topo. The cleared out areas were not farmed this year for the first time in many years and have been allowed to grow up. Any thoughts on several areas to consider for stand sites? I am planning on doing some scouting this coming weekend. I am fairly new to deer hunting and any help would be great! Thanks!

Look for where the deer cross the stream, and set up about 40 yards from there, down wind.

Good Luck

PSEposter19 09-07-2009 03:29 AM