Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
help me i am new to hunting and am hunting first year >

help me i am new to hunting and am hunting first year

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

help me i am new to hunting and am hunting first year

Old 08-29-2009, 05:43 PM
Spike

Default help me i am new to hunting and am hunting first year

This season will be my first time ever hunting. I just got permission to hunt a 10 acre woods that is over populated and has only 5 hunts including me hunting it. this is gunna be fun!!!! Whats the best way to find a spot that is also cheap?

Please help me out
Old 08-29-2009, 06:11 PM
Typical Buck

My first suggestion is you do some couting outside of the woods. Look at the property in google earth or google maps. Then download a program called NASA World View and look at some TOPO maps of the property and try and identify some natural funnels or saddles where deer will be traveling through. Since this is such a small property a good trail or travel corridor would be your best bet at getting a deer. Spend as much time scouting using the technology we now have these days. Then go intot he woods and try and find some deer sign some trails and find a place to set up a stand downwind of the trail. Good luck and try and learn something every time you go out. You are gonna have a great time
Old 08-29-2009, 06:40 PM
Spike