Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 How do you balance deer hunting time with your career? >

How do you balance deer hunting time with your career?

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

How do you balance deer hunting time with your career?

Old 06-20-2009, 08:04 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: How do you balance deer hunting time with your career?

i've been a remodeling contractor for over 30 yrs. i take atleast 10days off for archery in oct,the whole month of november for muzzleloader/rifle and usually most december is slow anyway. my best hunting time is 1-2 weeks in november,during the rut.
srwshooter
Old 06-20-2009, 08:28 AM
Nontypical Buck

A week in the mountains for archery elk. A week in the mountains for rifle elk. Beside those two weeks,from September the 1st until the middle of Febuary, I hunt two days a week. Every Thursday and every Sunday. I'm either big game or waterfowl hunting. The rest of the year is devoted to my family.
Old 06-20-2009, 08:34 AM

I'm a high school student. Bow season starts during football so I only get out late Saturday mornings if I got it in me. But once football season is over I go before and after school and on the weekends. Sometimes I'm a little late for school
Old 06-20-2009, 10:04 AM
Typical Buck

I do the best I can 12 month deployments suck along with training. I try to get it in on the weekends but thats inbetween what the wifey wants to do.
Old 06-20-2009, 10:41 AM
Nontypical Buck

I rob banks at night. LOL

Actually I am self employed and plan to hunt each fall. If I worked for someone else and couldn't get time off I'd quit!
Old 06-20-2009, 11:20 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: magicman54494

I rob banks at night.LOL

I don't care who you are, or where you come from, that right there is some funny chit!
Old 06-20-2009, 12:32 PM
Nontypical Buck