Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Anyone take big deer every year? >

Anyone take big deer every year?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Anyone take big deer every year?

Old 12-15-2008, 08:37 PM
Spike

Default Anyone take big deer every year?

Do any of you guys take big deer consistantly every year?...When I say big deer I mean deer over 130/140 inches. What do you do that makes you successful?...Obviously scouting plays one of the biggest roles in taking big deer, but whats the most important things to look for...I have been hunting for about 8 years and the biggest deer I have taken is a 10 that scored 144. I have almost 600 acres to hunt here in KY and I know there are some quality deer, I just haven't found them...I have been running a couple trailcams to help with scouting since october and have found lots of bucks but nothing worth putting on the ground...I found some really big rubs and have been hunting that area for the last week....I have heard when finding sheds... "the apple doesn't fall from the tree." Is that a big factor as well? Im just looking for tips that could mabe help me out next year. I have never had the opportunity to talk to anyone that takes hunting serious or takes a lot of big deer. Most of my buddies just go out opening morning and shoot the first thing they see and lay on the couch the rest of the year.

Some cam pics:

Old 12-15-2008, 09:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Anyone take big deer every year?

your pics

Old 12-15-2008, 10:16 PM
Typical Buck