Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Hunting alone vs with others... >

Hunting alone vs with others...

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Hunting alone vs with others...

Old 11-11-2008, 03:52 PM

Default Hunting alone vs with others...

I am new to deer hunting, and am looking for a mentor... I have shot at ranges for a couple of years now... and think I am good enough to take this to the next level...

Any ideas on finding a partner ?

I think I would feel more comfortable hunting with more experienced hunter(s).

Is this an uncommon request ?

-John
Fox Lake, IL
Old 11-11-2008, 04:07 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Hunting alone vs with others...

ORIGINAL: [email protected]

I think I would feel more comfortable hunting with more experienced hunter(s).

Is this an uncommon request ?

-John
Fox Lake, IL
actually, i think that it is a good request. have you talked to any local hunters? especially the guys at the shooting range. or, at local gunshops? until you find someone to help you, read as much as you can and ask as many questions that you would like. there are a lot of knowledgeable hunters here that are more than willing to help.
Old 11-11-2008, 04:33 PM
Nontypical Buck

HUNTING is fun w/ preople of like mind. You get ot share experiences, woes and lies at the nedo fthe day, On the whole outdoors people are honest and ethical, the sort of person I perfer to be around. However, I do like to hunt by myself and do so fequntly. I let people know where I am of course. First few years hunt w/ someone of you can, sportsmans clubs are a good spot to meet and greet. Sometimes the old timers who can't get aorund so much appreciate being around someone w/ enthusiasm and that will take them along. They have a lot to teach us! Good Luck.
Old 11-11-2008, 05:14 PM
Spike