HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   wood blinds (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/246454-wood-blinds.html)

bigtim6656 05-18-2008 07:52 AM

wood blinds

so i have some privit land i will be hunting
but since this is my first year there and i do not own it i want to spend as little as i can

but i want some cheap ground blinds in two or three spots

any plans or pic on how i should do it
i thought about just droping 2x4 or 4x4 in the ground bolting some plywood or metal roofing on it and doing two or three side i figure two 2xs on each side and a sheet and a half of plywoods so about 25 to 30 bucks for each

and then i could do a little roof or something to keep out the rain

timbercruiser 05-18-2008 09:09 AM

RE: wood blinds

Unless you have the materials already, I don't think you will be able to build one for 30 bucks. Metal ladder stands in that area might not work, but they are the most cost effective IMHO. Easy to move, cheap, safer than wooden stands, and you can see well in most places better than being on the ground.

wis_rifle_hunter 05-18-2008 09:18 AM

My dad and I make blinds out of dead trees and branches. We find 2 trees that are right next to each other and then we go and find branches and just start building up and around the trees until its high enough to sit in and not get seen by deer. It seems to work:D

daughenbaughredneck 05-18-2008 11:50 AM