Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 New to the site, new to hunting... just new =) My intro and my first questions >

New to the site, new to hunting... just new =) My intro and my first questions

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

New to the site, new to hunting... just new =) My intro and my first questions

Old 03-23-2007, 12:02 AM

Default New to the site, new to hunting... just new =) My intro and my first questions

Hello all - I'm probably a bit of a paradox, so some of this may seem strange but bear with me. My name is SeraphG, and I am a hunting newbie. (lights a lighter and stands up)

I'm 34 and while I have owned guns, and do now, I have never really had a chance to get into shooting as much as I would liked. I have a little 10/22 for plinking, and I have a Maverick 88 12guage for home defense (bird shot only, so we don't over penetrate and harm the neighbors) and a vintage 1943 Lee Enfield No. 4 Mk 1 .303 British - she was a gift from my father-in-law.

Also, as a kid, I read old copies of Guns&Ammo and had a number of other gun subscriptions, and I would basically obsess over the guns and dream of owning them, shooting them and just having all of that be a part of my life.