Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Please send your old Deer Hunting magazines to U.S. Soldiers in Iraq! >

Please send your old Deer Hunting magazines to U.S. Soldiers in Iraq!

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Please send your old Deer Hunting magazines to U.S. Soldiers in Iraq!

Old 01-21-2007, 04:35 PM
Banned

Default Please send your old Deer Hunting magazines to U.S. Soldiers in Iraq!

I received this email from a young soldier stationed in Iraq who missed his first deer season this year. Please read his email and if you have any used hunting DVD's or Magazines, please send them to his address at the bottom of his email. I have already sent him my extra hunting magazines and DVD's. This will surely make his day. Regards, Rick

Sir or Maam,

Hello, my name is PFC Levi Koski. I am a soldier stationed in Iraq and Kuwait fighting on the war on terror. Its been pretty rough over here, I cant get into detail, and its been even harder being away from family and the things you love most. Many things you realize how much you take for granted once you get over here. Well I live in beautiful Northern Wisconsin back state side and live on a farm in the country. Those who get to know me for five minutes, come to find that whitetail deer hunting is my obsession, there is nothing in the entire world more exciting, pure, wholesome, time honored and beautiful, as hunting to me. I love everything about it. I've been in the woods hunting with my family since I was two months old. This is the first season I have ever missed and it was missed dearly by me. The only thing that keeps me going, is my deer magazines and more importantly, my hunting dvd's. I drive my bunk buddy insane with them. I rewind and play shots over again and again to analyze. He almost goes crazy from me poking him and telling