Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Where Do All The Deer Go???

Old 01-05-2007, 08:46 PM

Default Where Do All The Deer Go???

I've been hunting for over 25 years and each year I hunt about 50 times for deer. Early season I see NO bucks but see a few during the RUT, then after the rut which ends mid Nov in NJ, I see no more Bucks.. We do drive after drive in the late season and cant find these deer. WHERE DO THEY GO??? I hunt in a populated south jersey area that has alot of 130 class bucks that you only see 1 or 2 times a year...
It makes me wonder how those "PROS" would do if they hunted my spots..

Something tells me no better then me....
Old 01-05-2007, 08:52 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Where Do All There Deer Go???

Im with you on that man! I have never once seen a hunting video of hunts in Massachuestts! People always talk about seeing a ton of deer in other areas but around here deer dont even seem to follow daily patterns.

jim
Old 01-05-2007, 09:08 PM
Boone & Crockett

TDWW claims they migrate to Florida..........
Old 01-05-2007, 09:12 PM

same here, my trail cameras show deer at all different times, mostly 10pm until 2am.. always at night. and you never get the nice bucks a second time. I hunted 24 times in the same general area hunting around some fresh scrapes.. I saw 1 8 pointer one afternoon and a nice 7 the next day. after that...NOTHING...

This is true hunting...
Old 01-06-2007, 12:09 PM
Typical Buck

they do get scarce don't they?
Old 01-06-2007, 02:24 PM

I think I found your deer http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v609/Chickenjohn42/deertree2.jpg
Old 01-06-2007, 02:51 PM
Nontypical Buck