Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Where to look for game trails?????????? >

Where to look for game trails??????????

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Where to look for game trails??????????

Old 12-12-2005, 04:07 PM

Default Where to look for game trails??????????

Hey everyone, I'm new to deer hunting this year. I can't seem to find deer trails. I've seen deer but I can't find any trails or area's that seem like a good ambush point for a treestand. I need help I pretty much go into the woods find a place I've seen deer before and set up my stand. I know this isn't the right way to do things, but I can't for the life of me find a well used trail or anything similar. I've spent lots of time in the woods squirrel hunting/scouting for deer season, but I still haven't found any places that seemed right. Can someone please share what they look for when scouting and which types of areas(thickets, bottoms, planted pines ect.?)seem to hold the most deer? I''ve been hunting alot and have been close but no cigar so far, mostly by random luckI think. Thanks for your time and help, Chris
Old 12-12-2005, 04:21 PM

Default RE: Where to look for game trails??????????