HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   friend almost shot (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/120882-friend-almost-shot.html)

Rhody Hunter 11-13-2005 02:00 PM

friend almost shot

A friend of mine that I'm just getting into hunting almost got shot
.this weekend i couldn't go with him so told him he should just go
out to the stand we set up.Well some how he got lost trying to go to a different spot.He must have walked about a mile away onto state or private land I'm not sure.when he was coming out to a field someone
took a shot at him from about 150 yards away.Luckily they missed.
he saidhe started waving his orange hat and then the guy came out
all apologetic and told him the way out.He was shook up about it and just wanted to get the hell out of there,so he got out and went home.I would have asked him what part of the deer where you aiming at.[:@]Dam moron
shooting at sounds in the bushes,stupid

thndrchiken 11-13-2005 02:57 PM

RE: friend almost shot

Glad to hear your friend is ok, that is the reason I don't hunt in the PRNJ any more. When I'm using my binos to glass a field and see some moron glassing me with his scoped muzzle loader.

huntnma 11-13-2005 03:49 PM

i would of went off on that jerk.......glad your buddy is alright

JagMagMan 11-13-2005 06:09 PM

Glad to hear that the guy was a bad shot/hunter/sportsman, and that your friend came out OK!
While its not 100% fool proof, I won't hunt public land anymore! Too many morons out there! I'd probably give up hunting if I couldn't hunt on private property!

Paul L Mohr 11-13-2005 07:10 PM

Was he wearing hunter orange? I don't see how you accidently shoot at another hunter. I have never seen a deer with a orange vest or hat? Of course I have never seen walk upright with rifle either.;)