Blacktail hunting help... >

Blacktail hunting help...

Community
West MT, CO, WY, NM, NV, UT, CA, ID, WA, OR, AZ, HI, AK

Blacktail hunting help...

Old 10-12-2004, 02:51 PM
Typical Buck

Default Blacktail hunting help...

I would like to know if anyone used call(s) like the Truetalker and/or "the can" with blacktail. Are they responding to it? I've been hunting for 'bout five years and haven't shot any buck yet. I would like to try something new this weekend. It's rifle season. Thanks for any help.
Old 10-12-2004, 09:10 PM

Default RE: Blacktail hunting help...

One time I was using a fawn in distress call and within seconds of calling I had a blacktail doe run 10 feet in front of me. I have heard that they sometimes bring in small bucks checking out whats going on. I kind of doubt any nice buck to come running in. Especially a blacktail buck. You never know, you could try a doe bleat. If your hunting the rifle season I would think that it would be less likely that any deer would check it out because of the pressure.
good luck,
Tyson
Old 10-18-2004, 02:45 AM