Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Duck Hunting Problems

Old 02-03-2012, 09:54 AM
Spike

Question Duck Hunting Problems

Hello HuntingNet Forum.

My name is Sam, and I am a high school student in an engineering class. My team of students and I are required to invent a solution to a problem. We are interested in duck hunting, and we want to solve a problem associated with duck hunting. If you could tell us any problems you have with duck hunting, or take our survey, it would really help.

TL;DR high school engineering students need a duck hunting problem to solve.

Survey Link: tinyurl.com/dhprobs

Last edited by Billcheese5; 02-03-2012 at 09:57 AM.
Old 02-05-2012, 12:38 PM
Spike

Guys,

Please take the survey. I am giving everyone the opportunity to complain about problems they have. Complain now and I can hopefully find solutions to some of these problems.
Old 07-28-2012, 05:59 AM
Fork Horn

Default Not enough days

Really the only issue I have is Not enough hunting days and way to much time at work seriously tho, one of the biggest "engineering issues face by duck hunters is the density ratio of lead vs. steel shot vs. tungsten, also their effectiveness, and impact on the environment.
Old 08-15-2012, 05:54 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by skiftcky
"engineering issues face by duck hunters is the density ratio of lead vs. steel shot vs. tungsten, also their effectiveness, and impact on the environment.
thats far from the truth steel works fine if your decoying birds... skybusting is another story
Old 08-16-2012, 06:22 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by Alpine_Archer
thats far from the truth steel works fine if your decoying birds... skybusting is another story