Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Waterfowl Hunting
Winchester Super x2 question >

Winchester Super x2 question

Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Winchester Super x2 question

Old 11-29-2010, 12:39 PM
Spike

Default Winchester Super x2 question

Hello,
I am looking to get a new shotgun for duck and turkey hunting. I was at the gun store the other day and handled a Winchester Super x2 that felt really good in my hands. I am not very experienced with shotguns and wanted to hear some feedback from some of you that either own or have shot this gun. Any problems I need to be aware of? Would this be a good shotgun to double as a duck/turkey gun? Are there any others that you would recommend over this shotgun...price range >$900.
THanks,
Tuck
Old 11-29-2010, 12:53 PM
Spike

I've got an X3 and love it. A buddy has the black synthetic X2 and he uses it for turkey, pheasant, waterfowl, and trap - loves it & never had a problem with it. My X3 (just a newer version of the X2, with a slimmer stock) is one gun that I will never sell or trade - never had a problem with any load at all, in fact, it cycles lower brass rounds than it is spec'd at. Don't know much about the newer guns they have out now, big thing is shoulder as many as you can & make the choice based on what feels/fits the best in relation to what you can afford!
Old 11-29-2010, 06:56 PM
Spike